Stones and Chakras



Each Chakra is associated with a particular location of the body and a specific color, and it plays a role in our health and well-being optimization.
Let’s see how crystals and gemstones can help harmonize our bodies and spirits!


1. Root or Base

Located at the base of the spine, it represents passion and the feeling of being grounded. Its color is red.

When it’s low, you may feel weak, tired, or unmotivated; experience lower back or leg pain or immune-system disorders.

When it’s open, you will feel “at home” in your body, empowered, and full of life: so, place a red crystal between your thighs near the groin and think of the color red (warmth, your foundation, core, family, or your passion) for some time.

Recommended Chakra Stones: ruby, as in our Lesley bracelet, and bloodstone.  

2. Sacral

Located two inches below the navel, it represents creativity and your ability to accept others. Its color is orange.

When it’ low, you may feel confused, overly dependent on others, frustrated, or lacking motivation, and you may experience swelling or low levels of hormones.

When it’s open, you’ll feel flexible in both body and mind, creative and playful: so, place an orange healing stone above the pelvic bone, think of the color orange, and think of yourself as a creative being.

Recommended Chakra Stonescarnelian, dark or brown citrine, orange aventurine, orange calcite, and tangerine quartz.

3. Solar Plexus

Located in the upper abdomen, it represents intellect and how you see yourself in the world. Its color is yellow.

When it’s low, you may feel controlling and fearful, lack self-confidence, and the ability to experience emotions. You may have digestive problems.

When it’s open, you will release the need to control and accept new ideas, suggestions, and emotions. You may experience robust digestion. So, place a crystal two inches above your belly button, think of the color yellow or a sunny day, and concentrate on your power center and ability to manifest.

Recommended Chakra Stones: citrine and amber, like in our Ambre Ring.

4. Heart

Located at the center of the chest, it represents your ability to love unconditionally and accept others. Its color is green.

When it’s low, you may feel stressed, anxious, jealous, or bitter, and you may experience high or low blood pressure, high or low heart rate, or lumps or cysts in your breasts.

When it’s open, you will feel more relaxed, accepting, open to new relationships, and able to sustain balanced connections. You will feel love and forgiveness. So, place a green or pink healing stone on your breastbone, think of the colors pink and green, and think of soothing, mending, opening your heart. Let your anger go.

Recommended Chakra Stones. For green: malachite, as in our Isabelle Ring or Reyes Earrings, green tourmaline, green moss agate, emerald, and in our Lesley Bracelet, and aventurine. For pink: rose quartz, ruby, as in our Lesley Bracelet, rhodochrosite, and pink tourmaline.

5. Throat

Located in the throat, it represents communication and self-expression. Its color is blue.

When it’s low, you may feel a lack of ability to express yourself in a positive manner or at a loss for words, and you may experience stuttering, feelings of isolation or being misunderstood, sore throat, tight jaw, or stiff neck.

When it’s open, you will feel more expressive, communicative, and true to yourself, and you will experience a healthier mouth, gums, teeth, and nasal passages. So, place a blue crystal on the larynx, think of the color blue and of clear communication, positive speech, and power in your words.

Recommended Chakra Stones: blue sapphire, sodalite, lapis lazuli, as in our Christine Earrings or Isabelle Ring, aquamarine, and turquoise.

6. Third Eye

Located between the eyes on the forehead, it represents understanding and your ability to focus on and see the big picture. Its color is indigo.

When it’s low, you may experience a foggy brain, an overactive mind, stiff neck, or inflexibility.

When it’s open, you will experience a clearer mind, an enhanced ability to problem solve, a greater intuition, and the ability to understand and focus. So, place a stone between the brows, think of the color purple, and focus on your intuition and clarity.

Recommended Chakra StonesAmethyst, Lapis Lazuli, and Iolite, as in our Patricia Necklace.

7. Crown

Located on the top of the head, it represents divine inspiration. Its color is violet.

When it’s low, you may feel clumsy, uncoordinated, uninspired, out of step, unsure of who you are or why you exist, or rigid in your thinking.

When it’s open, you will feel more flexible, understanding of the ebb and flow of life, unruffled by setbacks, and have a clearer ability to see things as they are. So, place a crystal above your head, think of a white light, and think of your connection with the divine, God, and/or spirit.

Recommended Chakra Stones: Clear quartz, as in our Puri Earrings, Marguerite Bracelet, Mar Necklace and Francesca Bracelet, and light amethyst.

You’re now ready to go and shine!

Leave a comment

All comments are moderated before being published